About PM Office

Home About PM Office

More on About PM Office

Prime Minister Office


The Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia’s Office of the Prime Minister is currently restructuring under the premiership of Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed. Under the new structure the Office comprises six structures.

These include the:

  1. Prime Minister’s Agenda Setting
  2. Policy and Performance Management Units
  3. Press Secretariat
  4. National Security Department
  5. Office of the First Lady
  6. Republican Guard

Read More

A Glimpse into the Prime Minister’s Office


In a span of two months the Prime Minister’s personal office has undergone a tremendous face-lift. Prime Minister Abiy Ahmed values the impact of ergonomics on better work performance and is committed to an overhaul of government office design to support a conducive environment in generating reforms.

The new private office design demonstrates his aspirations for a new Ethiopia and the heights the country can reach when everyone works in a concerted manner and with the uppermost level of excellence at heart. The futuristic design of the highest office of the country is an essential component of Ethiopia’s renewal and leap into a new horizon of hope.

Read More