Macro Economic Committee

The Macroeconomic Committee is the central organ that coordinates economic policy making within the government.  Chaired by the Prime Minister, it has close to 10 members including the Governor of the National Bank of Ethiopia, Ministers from Finance, Planning, Revenue and Senior Economic Advisers. In its deliberation, it draws upon the ideas and analysis of experts from governments, universities, research institutions. It is supported by a small policy research staff. The head of Policy and Performance serves as a Secretary of the Committee.

Read More